Tell me Why

Tell me why

In my dream children sing
a song of love for every boy and girl.
The sky is blue and the valleys are green
and laughter is the language of the world.
But then I wake up and all I see
is a world full of people in need.

Tell me why should we?
Tell me why?
Is there something I have missed?
Tell me why?
Because we do not understand
When so many need somebody
we do not give a helping hand?
Tell me why?

Every day I ask myself,
What should I do to become a man?
We must stand up and fight
to prove to everyone who I am?
That is why I live
to waste my life in a world full of war?

Tell me why should we?
Tell me why?
Is there something I have missed?
Tell me why?
Because we do not understand
When so many need somebody
we do not give a helping hand?
Tell me why?

Why, why, the tiger run?
Why, why, shoot a gun?
Why, why, we never learn?
Can someone tell me why we let the forest burn?

Why, because we say we care?
Why, why get up and just look?
Why, because the dolphins cry?
Can someone tell me why we let the ocean die?

Why, because if we’re all the same?
Why, because we say we blame others?
Because it never ends?
Can someone tell me why can not we just friends?

Why, why?

Filed as: Uncategorized | 2 Comments »
Hands should … ..

2 thoughts on “Tell me Why

  1. Why, because if we’re all the same?
    Why, because we say we blame others?
    Because it never ends?
    Can someone tell me why can not we just friends?

    Why, why?
    awesome.

    Like

Leave a Reply

