Illa Poeta

 

Today’s little task is to describe what I think love is in no more than 143 words.

I have to be honest with you – I’m 36 years old and have never thought about love the way I have tonight. I mean, really dug deep and asked myself the question: what do I think love is? Some might say it’s instinct, there are no real explanations – we feel therefore we love. I don’t think it is as simple as that. Try it out for yourself; sit with no distractions and really think about the question. What is love?

Love is truly knowing and accepting yourself. Love knows no criticisms; it’s about living the way you think you deserve to live – whether it is with someone else or not. Love doesn’t replicate Hollywood, it’s not wild sex and candle lit dinners. It’s not a flick of a heartbeat…

View original post 90 more words

Leave a Reply

