hello, lingering with desires

manningranch

Hello
lingering with desires and wants I return to you
persuaded by survivors wisdom i relinquish fear
grateful for your presence
temped to scream your praises for all to hear
I thank you
As we step forward through trials untold
as we accept what cannot be foretold
as we stand with strangers and share
as we seek your will in our darkest moments
I thank you
Grant me the wisdom to know
Grant me the peace with which to go
Grant me the strength to carry on
Grant me the will to continuously sing your song
I thank you
while she heals and accepts the next phase
while family comes to you again and again questions raised
while friends fight cancers first fears and frustrations arrival
while you guide each with prayers through each trial
I thank you
into our lives come pain
into our lives come strangers
into our…

View original post 50 more words

Leave a Reply

