Where Does Love Go?~by rldubour

OUR POETRY CORNER

Where Does Love Go

Where does love go? When it goes away.
To the field of broken hearts where love does stay?
Where does love go? When it goes away.
I’ve asked this question can no one say?
Tell me someone for I just don’t know.
When love is gone, where did it go?
Where does it go? I do not see.
I thought love was for eternity.

Where does love go? When it goes away.
Intriguing question I have to say.
Where does love go? When it goes away.
In the book of life to use another day!
Tell me emotion, what did you say?
Love is gone but not far away?
Where is it gone? Tell me please.
Will it come back? For me to see?

Where does love go? When it goes away.
I can’t answer this question I must say.
To other hearts where love might…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

